A Night of Firsts: Alan Myers Earns STSS ‘Cajun Region’ First Win at Rocket Raceway Park Debut

Written By Andrew Reigel

PETTY, TX A night of firsts.

For the first time in his career, Sibley, La.’s Alan Myers was victorious with the Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco Ollie’s ‘Cajun Region’ on Saturday in the series’ first visit to Rocket Raceway Park.

Myers earned $1,500 for his efforts at the rejuvenated Petty, Texas facility following the 20-lap main.

Second across the line Saturday night was Koty Adams of Doyline, La., continuing his streak of top-five finishes.

John Lutes of East Berne, N.Y., finished a career best third-place finish as he continues to put in long hours on the road to compete with the series, followed by Kodey Keimig of Waxahachie, Texas and current Day Motor Sports point leader Caleb Dillard of Robeline, La.

Brother Fowlkes, in his first start of 2022, was the Shed Road Auto Parts Hard Charger, driving from 17th to finish eighth.

Mayne Construction LLC added $3,000 to the event’s total purse, boosting every position from first to last.

The Short Track Super Series Ollie’s Cajun Region Day Motor Sports point series moves to Ark-La-Tex Speedway in Vivian, La., for Round No. 6 on Saturday, July 9.

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series Cajun Region, visit www.shorttracksuperseriescajun.com, call Tim Bates at 318.773.7704 or e-mail TCBMotorsports@aol.com.  Like “Short Track Super Series Cajun Region” on Facebook or follow @shorttrackss_cajun_region on Instagram.

The Short Track Super Series ‘Cajun Region’ is presented by Ollie’s Bargain Outlet, Day Motor Sports, American Racer, Sunoco Race Fuels, Tim Bates Painting, Shed Road Auto Parts and Bob Hilbert Sportswear.



Short Track Super Series Ollie’s Cajun Region Modified Event No. 5 Feature Finish (20 laps): ALAN MYERS, Koty Adams, John Lutes, Kodey Keimig, Caleb Dillard, David Forbis, Tommy Rascoe, Brother Fowlkes, Richard Holt, Danny Baglio, Thomas Holt, Gene Boyter, Corey Oltz, Dale Wester, Keith Badiali, Anthony Meek, Korey Keimig.

Did Not Start: Brent Buckley, Joe Boswell

Day Motorsports American Racer Bonus (FREE Tire Certificate): Gene Boyter (12th)
Shed Road Auto Parts Hard Charger ($50): Brother Fowlkes (17th to eighth)